Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 658 | Thanked: 777 times | Joined on May 2010 @ Norway
#71
Yeah I got it working, Im just a ******. Was a really obvious thing, cant remember what atm.

Thanks though
__________________
My Nokia N9 Idea. Support its awesomeness!
http://www.ideasproject.com/ideas/12265
 
Posts: 435 | Thanked: 197 times | Joined on Feb 2010
#72
It looked like it installed... Didn't get any error messages. How can you see if it did? Performed apt-get install and upgrade, but cannot find sqlite3...

Edit: Nevermind, apparently it works when I switch to WiFi for some reason...moving on, lol.

Last edited by IsaacDFP; 2011-12-09 at 03:43.
 
Posts: 6 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Dec 2011
#73
Originally Posted by soleil View Post
It works perfectly with my yahoo account now
can you give tutorial how to enable YM on N9.
i am kind of newbie here

thanks btw.
 
Niwakame's Avatar
Posts: 120 | Thanked: 126 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Germany
#74
Substitute every occurence of "msn" by "yahoo" in the tutorial, including the file names and file contents of yahoo.provider (msn.provider) and yahoo.service (msn.service)

Substitute the file names of the icon files with (inside .service and .provider)

icon-s-service-yahoo-messenger
and
icon-m-service-yahoo-messenger

To add the account use this:
Code:
mc-tool add haze/yahoo youryahooid string:account=youryahooid string:password=youryahoopassword
haze/yahoo is your manager/protocol
files for haze and libpurple are here:
http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p...&postcount=123
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Niwakame For This Useful Post:
Posts: 307 | Thanked: 1,460 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Switzerland
#75
Thanks for this. I decided to simply things a bit and collect provider and service files in the first post. Everyone can use the same ones after all. I guessed that AOL is haze/aol - if you know different then please let me know.

I also found this: https://gitorious.org/accounts-sso/l...troduction.dox. I might have a go at this, though I'll need some time to get familiar with the whole environment. Quite impressed with Qt Creator and Harmattan though. Looks like it can package and deploy to your phone over ssh.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to billranton For This Useful Post:
Niwakame's Avatar
Posts: 120 | Thanked: 126 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Germany
#76
Originally Posted by billranton View Post
Looks like it can package and deploy to your phone over ssh.
Yep that's possible, done it in the past.

What you're viewing there seems to be the source for documentation.
Maybe have a look here:
http://harmattan-dev.nokia.com/docs/...dW50c2V0dXA%3D

Yeah, sure plugin-guide.html is missing. What else....GNNN

Ok...the test class can be used for further reference:
http://gitorious.org/accounts-sso/li...tests/test.cpp

*gathering resources*
http://www.developer.nokia.com/Commu...n-in-Harmattan

I think I should be able to do something using the last link.
Shouldn't be more than distributing the xml files, adding dependencies and writing a binary account handler.
Hope I'll find some time today / weekend to get started

Last edited by Niwakame; 2011-12-09 at 10:52.
 
Posts: 435 | Thanked: 197 times | Joined on Feb 2010
#77
in sqlite3, after typing
Code:
Select + from account;
I only see
Code:
19|msn|MSN|msn|IM
even after doing
Code:
 insert into accounts values (null, 'my email', 'msn', 0);
(which didn't even give me a confirmation message or error, it just skipped to a next line)
I don't see the line you have
Code:
14|me@hotmail.com|msn|1
do i see continue to connect the new SSO account or am i missing something?

Edit1: actually...let me reboot...
Edit2: still not there after reboot...
Edit3: Hmm, I can see my msn under the Accounts UI now, but enabling/disabling doesn't do anything... I'm still stuck at the
Code:
insert into settings values(14, 20, 'tmc-uid', 's', '<telepathy uid>');
since I am not able to get an account ID, only a service ID

Last edited by IsaacDFP; 2011-12-09 at 16:12.
 
Posts: 435 | Thanked: 197 times | Joined on Feb 2010
#78
Not trying to bump for no reason... But I cannot see my newly created account ID (the one with me@hotmail.com), I can only see the service id (the 19|msn|MSN|msn|IM). I am being successful with insert into accounts values (null, 'me@hotmail.com', 'msn', 0); and i can see the account under the Account UI. Any assistance would be appreciated...
I cannot continue forward with:
Code:
insert into settings values(14, 20, 'tmc-uid', 's', '<telepathy uid>');
 
Niwakame's Avatar
Posts: 120 | Thanked: 126 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Germany
#79
Code:
select * from accounts;
doesn't give you your account now? You should get a long list.
 
Posts: 435 | Thanked: 197 times | Joined on Feb 2010
#80
It's only showing me
19|msn|MSN|msn|IM
which is the service ID if I'm not mistaken? I am still missing the account ID, I'm supposed to see a similar entry but with my actual email address no?
I was successful while entering
insert into accounts values (null, 'username', 'msn', 0);
but no account ID is showing

Last edited by IsaacDFP; 2011-12-09 at 17:21.
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:09.