Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Bundyo's Avatar
Posts: 4,708 | Thanked: 4,649 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ Bulgaria
#41
Mix_Chunk is defined in SDL_mixer.h. If you include that and comment out the other one it should work.
__________________
Technically, there are three determinate states the cat could be in: Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
 
Posts: 163 | Thanked: 96 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Israel
#42
@Bundyo: The problem is the typedef, for some reason it was making problems, (though can't think why). What you said should work if you change all of the Mix_Chunk's in the code to struct Mix_Chunk. Not a big problem...
 
mece's Avatar
Posts: 1,111 | Thanked: 1,985 times | Joined on Aug 2009 @ Åbo, Finland
#43
so it didn't compile without the modifications? I downloaded the latest trunk and it compiled straight away. I don't have the data files to test it though.

EDIT, but it segfaults on launch on the device...
EDIT2, ok it's my scratchbox that does it.
__________________
Class .. : Meddler, Thread watcher, Developer, Helper
Humor .. : [********--] Alignment: Pacifist
Patience : [*****-----] Weapon(s): N900, N950, Metal music
Agro ... : [----------] Relic(s) : N95, NGage, Tamyia Wild One

Try Tweed Suit for your hardcore twittering needs
http://twitter.com/mece66
I like my coffee black, like my metal.

Last edited by mece; 2010-04-19 at 11:08.
 
mece's Avatar
Posts: 1,111 | Thanked: 1,985 times | Joined on Aug 2009 @ Åbo, Finland
#44
Ok got it working with sound.
Here's the tar.gz file:
http://hedwerks.net/stuff/fheroes2_unmod.tar.gz

I unpacked mine in home and ran it from there. Worked fine.

I haven't played it for real, just tested. And sound plays nicely.

you can get the demo of the gamefrom here: http://www.pcworld.com/downloads/fil...scription.html and extract the maps and data files from there to try it.

Does this game need right click? I can make the necessary modifications to enable it if it's needed. I don't remember if it's actually needed though.
__________________
Class .. : Meddler, Thread watcher, Developer, Helper
Humor .. : [********--] Alignment: Pacifist
Patience : [*****-----] Weapon(s): N900, N950, Metal music
Agro ... : [----------] Relic(s) : N95, NGage, Tamyia Wild One

Try Tweed Suit for your hardcore twittering needs
http://twitter.com/mece66
I like my coffee black, like my metal.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mece For This Useful Post:
chenliangchen's Avatar
Posts: 1,478 | Thanked: 9,871 times | Joined on Dec 2008 @ Shanghai / London
#45
Originally Posted by mece View Post
Ok got it working with sound.
Here's the tar.gz file:
http://hedwerks.net/stuff/fheroes2_unmod.tar.gz

I unpacked mine in home and ran it from there. Worked fine.

I haven't played it for real, just tested. And sound plays nicely.

you can get the demo of the gamefrom here: http://www.pcworld.com/downloads/fil...scription.html and extract the maps and data files from there to try it.

Does this game need right click? I can make the necessary modifications to enable it if it's needed. I don't remember if it's actually needed though.
From the experience of orginal H2, I do think it needs right click. The right click shows the amount of creatures on the map, and the detail of a troop, etc. It makes the gameplay a lot easier.

:-)
 

The Following User Says Thank You to chenliangchen For This Useful Post:
Bundyo's Avatar
Posts: 4,708 | Thanked: 4,649 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ Bulgaria
#46
You have troop nfo on right click but it is alredy implemented, there are pda options in the config - I have right click on tap and hold.
__________________
Technically, there are three determinate states the cat could be in: Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
 
Posts: 22 | Thanked: 2 times | Joined on Dec 2009
#47
well now when i try to run fheroes2 i get permission denied even with root. so i had that folder in the mydocs so tried to move it to home i get permission denied to. with root,sudo gainroot and with no root. can anyone help?
 
mece's Avatar
Posts: 1,111 | Thanked: 1,985 times | Joined on Aug 2009 @ Åbo, Finland
#48
ok fixed rightclick.

here's the tarball:
http://hedwerks.net/stuff/fheroes2_maemo1.tar.gz

Howto get it running for noobs, coming up.
__________________
Class .. : Meddler, Thread watcher, Developer, Helper
Humor .. : [********--] Alignment: Pacifist
Patience : [*****-----] Weapon(s): N900, N950, Metal music
Agro ... : [----------] Relic(s) : N95, NGage, Tamyia Wild One

Try Tweed Suit for your hardcore twittering needs
http://twitter.com/mece66
I like my coffee black, like my metal.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mece For This Useful Post:
Posts: 27 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ United States
#49
Originally Posted by mece View Post
ok fixed rightclick.

here's the tarball:
http://hedwerks.net/stuff/fheroes2_maemo1.tar.gz

Howto get it running for noobs, coming up.
Eagerly waiting for instructions for noobs
 
mece's Avatar
Posts: 1,111 | Thanked: 1,985 times | Joined on Aug 2009 @ Åbo, Finland
#50
Please note that the information here is a outdated. Download the game from extras-devel instead

Screenshot 800x480 settings:



This is how you can get free heroes 2 running a demo version:

fetch these files:
The game engine: (link)
Code:
http://hedwerks.net/stuff/fheroes2_maemo1.tar.gz
The demo for windows: (link)
Code:
http://downloads.pcworld.com/pub/new/fun_and_games/adventure_strategy/h2demo.zip
with browser or wget.

In my example I will put these in a folder called downloads under MyDocs.

launch xterm and run the following:
Code:
root
apt-get install unzip 
exit
tar -xzvf MyDocs/downloads/fheroes2_maemo1.tar.gz
cd MyDocs/downloads
unzip h2demo.zip -d temp
mv temp/DATA/HEROES2.AGG /home/user/fheroes2/data/
mv temp/MAPS/BROKENA.MP2 /home/user/fheroes2/maps/
cd
EDIT: Was a typo in the previous bit. Fixed it.

If you want you could skip the step where you mv the data and map files and leave them under MyDocs to save space in /home.

you need to modify /home/user/fheroes2/fheroes2.cfg
uncomment the # data = data and the # maps = maps lines and change it to
Code:
data = /home/user/MyDocs/downloads/temp/DATA
maps = /home/user/MyDocs/downloads/temp/MAPS

Then launch the game like this:

Code:
cd fheroes2
./fheroes2
ctrl-click is rightclick.


if it doesn't work, try installing these packages: libsdl1.2 libsdl-mixer1.2 libsdl-image1.2 libsdl-net1.2 libsdl-ttf2.0-0 libogg0

like this:
Code:
root
apt-get install libsdl1.2 libsdl-mixer1.2 libsdl-image1.2 libsdl-net1.2 libsdl-ttf2.0-0 libogg0
Hope it works.
EDIT: Not sure where those packages are. Some of the might be in extras-devel still.

EDIT2: If you have the complete game, copy all the .agg files from DATA folder to /home/user/fheroes2/data/ and all the .mp2 files from the MAPS folder to /home/user/fheroes2/maps/ to get everything loaded. Haven't tried it since I don't have the game, but there are some instructions earlier in the thread.

EDIT3: If you want you can leave the maps and data files in MyDocs and just modify the fheroes2.cfg file so that maps = /home/user/Mydocs/<wherever you put your map files>/
and the same for data. Saves some space in /home

EDIT4: Modify fheroes2/fheroes2.cfg and uncomment "# videomode 640x480" and change it to "videomode = 800x480" to get fullscreen in the game. Main menu will not change though.
__________________
Class .. : Meddler, Thread watcher, Developer, Helper
Humor .. : [********--] Alignment: Pacifist
Patience : [*****-----] Weapon(s): N900, N950, Metal music
Agro ... : [----------] Relic(s) : N95, NGage, Tamyia Wild One

Try Tweed Suit for your hardcore twittering needs
http://twitter.com/mece66
I like my coffee black, like my metal.

Last edited by mece; 2010-04-23 at 23:48.
 

The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to mece For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
fheroes2, homm


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 18:54.