Active Topics

 


Reply
Thread Tools
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,436 | Thanked: 12,699 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Ängelholm, Sweden
#151
@liar youtube link to weibo.com/chomper
check it with translator (its chinesse, i suppose)
__________________
Telegram | Openrepos | GitHub | Revolut donations
 

The Following User Says Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
bandora's Avatar
Posts: 1,338 | Thanked: 1,055 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ California, USA / Jordan
#152
I have a question, and I'm sorry if it's off-topic, but I was wondering if it's possible to create a module for Netflix? And what do one need to get it to work?
__________________
FarahFa.com
 

The Following User Says Thank You to bandora For This Useful Post:
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,436 | Thanked: 12,699 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Ängelholm, Sweden
#153
@bandora dalvik apps and system api not supported. only opengl and multimedia stuff.
__________________
Telegram | Openrepos | GitHub | Revolut donations
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
nokiabot's Avatar
Posts: 1,974 | Thanked: 1,834 times | Joined on Mar 2013 @ india
#154
Originally Posted by coderus View Post
@bandora dalvik apps and system api not supported. only opengl and multimedia stuff.
thanx for the simple explanation its just like webos games manager
btw in future do we have chances to see more? Someone is already testing dalvik though
 

The Following User Says Thank You to nokiabot For This Useful Post:
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,436 | Thanked: 12,699 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Ängelholm, Sweden
#155
I think there is no Vangas.
__________________
Telegram | Openrepos | GitHub | Revolut donations
 

The Following User Says Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Posts: 210 | Thanked: 841 times | Joined on Feb 2013
#156
i actually got it to render something, but currently it is limited to a 32x32 window size, because there is an issue with glTexImage2D
 

The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to liar For This Useful Post:
Posts: 224 | Thanked: 132 times | Joined on Jun 2012 @ Cairo ;Egypt
#157
Originally Posted by liar View Post
i actually got it to render something, but currently it is limited to a 32x32 window size, because there is an issue with glTexImage2D
see this

http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?p=1233116


http://www.opengl.org/wiki/Common_Mistakes#Texture_Unit

Last edited by amr.fayz; 2013-07-13 at 10:25.
 
Posts: 111 | Thanked: 62 times | Joined on Apr 2012 @ Hong Kong
#158
Originally Posted by liar View Post
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5i9JVherUlk

does somebody know how to contact the author of this?
https://github.com/ChomperT

Hope this helps

It seems not yet release on WebOS

edit: Found the release thread(Chinese)
http://www.treo8.com/bbs/thread-264215-1-1.html
possible download link, don't know fake or not:
http://www.imsearchfile.com/info-abo.../515b934fh32i0

Last edited by michaelmhk; 2013-07-13 at 11:47.
 
Posts: 210 | Thanked: 841 times | Joined on Feb 2013
#159
for anybody who wants to experiment:

a simple way to use nitdroid binaries (kind of):

* fetch a copy of nitdroid, unpack it on your n9
* setup an android build environment (preferably matching the nitdroid version)
* cd into the folder where the android source code is of the binary you want to use
* rename the "main" function to something else (eg. app_process_main)
* setup a makefile to compile the project into a so library
* then you can load that library using android_dlopen inside an harmattan application and load the renamed "main" function using android_dlsym, also change the android linker you're using to find the libraries inside your nitdroid environment, so that the project you're trying to use gets properly linked against it's dependencies

EDIT: the reason you need to rename the main function is that gcc treats functions differently if they are named main.

i hope this is helpful

Last edited by liar; 2013-09-19 at 14:09.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to liar For This Useful Post:
Posts: 210 | Thanked: 841 times | Joined on Feb 2013
#160
i've been working on running android in a chroot similar to what chompers chroid does but i could use some help...

running android in a chroot on the n9:
1) you need a kernel which has these settings enabled:
Code:
CONFIG_ANDROID=y
CONFIG_ANDROID_BINDER_IPC=y
CONFIG_ANDROID_LOGGER=y
CONFIG_ASHMEM=y
also fbearlysuspend should either be included in the kernel or this patch http://linux-arm.org/git?p=armdroid....ac2a0cb8dfc52e should be applied to surfaceflinger

the nitdroid dual boot kernel has all of this included and is probably the best starting point if you don't want to recompile a kernel or patch android stuff

2) download a copy of nitdroid, i used alpha4
3) extract it somewhere on your device
4) delete these files in the root directory of nitdroid
Code:
cd /path/to/nitdroid
rm init.nokiarm-680board.rc
rm init.nokiarm-696board.rc
rm ueventd.nokiarm-680board.rc
rm ueventd.nokiarm-696board.rc
5) a few more files need to be deleted in the /system/lib/hw/ directory
Code:
cd /path/to/nitdroid/system/lib/hw
rm *.sgx.so
rm *.omap3.so
6) then chroot into nitdroid
Code:
chroot /path/to/nitdroid
7) run init and watch what happens
Code:
/init

Last edited by liar; 2014-04-23 at 19:08.
 

The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to liar For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
apkenv


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:59.