Active Topics

Posts: 11 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Nov 2010 @ Ecuador
I'm in Ecuador and my divice is locked and i had read manny forums but i can't find help. I am new in maemo and all the world of n900. And I could sent my divice to USA in orther to repair it. I wish somebody could help me with steps for enter in my cel remember it is lock i could do roots or the other step, I only have games for my child in the n900 no programs download yet.

Posts: 5,795 | Thanked: 3,151 times | Joined on Feb 2007 @ Agoura Hills Calif
Contact Nokia. The purpose of a lock code is to securely lock your device. Nokia can unlock it.

Banned | Posts: 778 | Thanked: 337 times | Joined on Jun 2010

Posts: 549 | Thanked: 299 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Australian in the Philippines
Reflash your phone, it disables the lock code prompt but does not reset it - once you've reflashed you can then extract the lock code and run it through a brute force / dictionary app to reverse it (like John the ripper)

I'm glossing over the details, but essentially that's the summary of the threads posted by fahadj2003

The Following User Says Thank You to dchky For This Useful Post:
If you are able to connect your phone to the computer via usb follow these steps-

Download and install the official Nokia flashing software from the link below. Go to file menu>manage connections. If you see USB already in the list, then exit this dialog box else add USB by clicking on New and select USB. Connect you N900 to the computer. Now in the Testing menu select Factory Reset. Using this you can reset the security code.

If you cannot connect using the USB, flash you N900 using the Maemo Flasher. Just flash the rootfs. Now use phoenix to reset security code.

The Following User Says Thank You to adi_adit For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,425 | Thanked: 983 times | Joined on May 2010 @ Hong Kong